Guest Reviews

Crystal Mark - Great Vacation Stay - May 18, 2013
We rented the home for a family reunion trip. The house was as nice as the photos show and everything was exactly as Jeff described. The location was very close to the beach and the town of Destin. The bedrooms were all very large and had their own private bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked and could easily handle our large group. Jeff was great to deal with and was available to quickly help if needed. We would rent from Jeff again in the future and I would recommend this property to friends. We traveled with a several of elementary aged kids and they loved the swimming pool and the beach toys included with the house. In the town of Destin we highly recommend the Buccaneer pirate cruise to any families with young children.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway,  Sightseeing,  Families with Teenagers,  Families with Young Children,  Romantic Getaway

Sirenia - Perfect for Family Fun - June 11, 2013
My husband and I, along with our 3 grown children and 4 young grandchildren (4,3,2 & 1) spent a week at Sirenia and couldn't have enjoyed it any more! The house was clean, and spacious enough for adults and kids to be in the living room and still enjoy some extra space. If the grandkids weren't eating, sleeping or napping, we were all at the beach or in the pool. The kids loved the beach and learning to "cannon ball" in the pool. We were so close to the beach, we went in the morning and again in the evening. The location can't be beat, and the cabana house is perfect for Grandma & Grandpa to get away from it all for a bit. We are planning to be repeat customers! Thanks so much for a lovely place to stay.
Recommended for: Age 55+,  Pet-friendly,  Girls Getaway,  Families with Teenagers,  Families with Young Children,  Romantic Getaway

Nantucket House - Family Vacation - June 18, 2013
We had a great time staying at the Nantucket house. We were 3 families with 9 kids between us. We could have easily added another family and would have had plenty of room.... With the 3 rd floor kids area, the adults never even heard the kids! Also loved the large kids bedroom where the kids could all sleep together and they had their own tv and bathroom as well. We didn't know how we would like the screened in pool but it was great. We also found it best to go in and out to the pool through the laundry room and not through the downstairs master bedroom. Proximity to the beach was fantastic and maybe a 2 minute walk. There was also plenty of seating for meals and plenty of dishes, etc. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers,  Families with Young Children

Over the Top - Top Notch - May 22, 2013
I would certainly recommend this house to anyone.. It was so beautiful!!! When all of our guest and family arrived they are blown away with the house... No one could believe just how nice it was. The very top floor where you could see the beach was breath taking... My grand-kids love to visit the top LOL. . The pool area was amazing and crystal clean. We thank you very much for our stay you were so very nice... We would most certainly rent this property again for another family and friends trip. The beach access was right accross the street 2 minute walk... The house provided a cart to tote all of your belongings across so that was really nice... Again, we can thank you enough for your hospitality!!!!
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers,  Girls Getaway,  Sightseeing,  Families with Young Children,  Romantic Getaway
Write a Review
Coleman
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2014
Property Manager
This was a last-minute decision to get a beach house for Thanksgiving for all our family members, and the staff was able to accommodate us with an outstanding vacation home on short notice! Special thanks to Jeff and his staff at Sugar Palm!
Property
Our stay was all we could have wished for, except it wasn't long enough!
View Property: Tiger Bait
Jerla
Mesquite, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful.
Property
Can't wait to come back to another one of the properties owned by these nice people.
View Property: Sirenia
Carri
Foristell, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
Property Manager
Jeff was great to talk with while planning our vacation. It was fun to meet him in person
Property
We will be back!
View Property: Chesapeake Cottage
Meghan
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
Property Manager
We had an issue with the cable and they were very quick to respond. Kim came by to make sure we were good at check-in and she was very nice and helpful.
Property
For a large group of people I truly believe this was the best house in destin for the best price. Jeff was great in answering all of my questions up to the date of our stay. I was there for my wedding and this house made our stay extra special because it was able to accommodate our friends and family so well.
View Property: Crystal Mansion
Malinda
Hull, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
We only had to call you once and that was the day before we were leaving. Everyone was very nice and so efficient in getting the problem resolved. We were not going to be home and they said if we didn't mind they could come while we were gone and I said that was fine. They did come while we were out and fixed it.
Property
There are not enough words to express our stay at Crystal Mark. Everyone was EXCELLENT. The owners, Jeff and Terri came to greet us and had donuts from the Donut Hole there when we arrived. We all dug into those too. The beach was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Everyone was so accommodating. It was also very important to find a home that we could also bring our "granddog" to. If we could not have brought him then my daughter would not have been with us because she will not leave him. We hope to make this our yearly family tradition to come to Destin, FL. Thank you so much for making our first time visit to Destin so WONDERFUL.
View Property: Crystal Mark
Laura
vrbo, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2014
Property Manager
The members of the team are professional and friendly; there to help whenever you need them. The donuts from the Donut Hole that were waiting for us upon our arrival were a personal touch and hit the spot after traveling! Yum!
Property
This vacation was one of the best trips we have taken. The colors and furnishings in the house were inviting and comfortable. The pool was just the thing needed after a day at the beach. We enjoyed making our meals in the kitchen...the open floor plan kept us all together. The layout of the house accommodated all of us easily. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and balcony in the evening to unwind. Destin is one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen!! Thank you Sugar Palm for making it special!
View Property: Seahouse Escape
Steve
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
Jeff was amazingly attentive. I have never experienced a manager that was as cordial and attentive as Jeff.
Property
Donuts on arrival! A golf cart! short walk to the beach! Fireworks on the lake! Family all at one place at one time! Prompt deposit return, friendly attentive staff, who could ask for anything more.
View Property: Vertical Vue
Cassie
Odessa, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2014
Property Manager
Great reliable people to work with.
Property
View Property: Cobia Cabana
Kevin
Jefferson City, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2014
Property Manager
Jeff met us at the house upon check-in and was very friendly and welcoming. The kids devoured the complimentary donuts upon check-in!!
Property
View Property: Over the Top
Katie
McKinney, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
This was the easiest check-in and out we have had. Staff was so nice and knowing they are close in the neighborhood was comforting.
Property
We really enjoyed your house and would love to stay with you again!
View Property: Sirenia
Judy
Gallatin, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
The donuts and personalized postcard, along with a visit from Jeff upon arrival, were all nice touches.
Property
We have been staying in Crystal Beach for 8 years, and this is a very nice property that worked well for us. We have stayed in this property for two years and loved the new beachy paint in the living area and kitchen and the enlarged patio area. The beach cart with chairs and an extra-large umbrella was a welcome surprise.
View Property: Seahouse Escape
Lori
Ankeny, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2014
Property Manager
The owner, Jeff, was awesome to work with, he answered all my email questions promptly. It was a nice touch to welcome us on our arrival date.
Property
Loved this home. It was beautifully decorated and plenty of room for our family (12 family members - 10 adults and 2 children).
View Property: Cobia Cabana
Michele
Ashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2014
Property Manager
Great people
Property
Wonderful plenty of room for our family of 14!!!
View Property: Crystal Mark
Scott
vrbo, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very nice unit, nicely furnished and clean. Would recommend this unit definitely.
View Property: Le Jardin 9 - Domani
Jessica
Pleasant View, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2014
Property Manager
The team was courteous and very responsive.
Property
We had everything we needed at the beach house. It was lovely and we look forward to vacationing there again.
View Property: Sirenia
Amanda
Hoover, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2014
Property Manager
The team answers questions almost immediately and Jefff was great to deal with. We really appreciated the donuts upon arrival!
Property
We loved it!
View Property: Vertical Vue
Shane
Tullohama, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2014
Property Manager
They're great.
Property
We loved everything about it.
View Property: Crystal Mark
Wade
Peachtree City, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2014
Property Manager
Extremely responsive to minor issues which needed addressal (ice maker, internet connection, grill)
Property
Very enjoyable.
View Property: Crystal Mark
Steve
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nantucket House
Debra
Ball, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property Manager
Jeff Marken was excellent to work with. He always answered promptly and each request was handled to our satisfaction. Very easy to work with.
Property
Size and dcor were great for our family of 13 and 2 small dogs. The yard maintenance is still under construction (I hope)but didn't really cause any problems for my family. Everything worked well (some of the patio furniture is due for a replacement. My whole family loved it and would definitely return hopefully next year!
View Property: Chesapeake Cottage
Andrea
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful!
Property
View Property: Seahouse Escape
Lynne
Woodlands, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Property Manager
Jeff was phenomenal to work with during our initial search, planning phase and while we were on property. He was incredibly responsive and a pleasure to work with!
Property
Our overall stay was incredible! The only disappointing part was having to leave. The house was just what we needed for a large family vacation. It was well decorated, well maintained and had every amenity we needed. We enjoyed having the lake view while also being only blocks from the beach and walking distance to restaurants. We enjoyed Camille's for an early morning stroll for coffee. Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Vertical Vue
Beverly
Canton, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sirenia
Victoria
Broussard, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crystal Mansion
Jennifer
Lowell, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Property Manager
Jeff was great. I would recommend anyone looking for a rental in destin to rent from him.
Property
We loved the house and all of the staff that made our stay so enjoyable.
View Property: Cobia Cabana